Latest Updates

Welcome to the Wakaaranga School website. At our school, the emphasis is on excellence. Our motto is “To be the best I can possibly be”. This is a belief we instil in all of our students. The core school values, ‘Respect, Responsibility and Reflection’ are extremely important to staff and students in our school. The three trees in our logo represent these three R’s.You may like to check out our Facebook page at https://www.facebook.com/WakaarangaSchool for additional information.

Class Lists Class lists will be published on this website after 10:30 am on Friday 30 January. Just follow this link Class Lists,                                                     They will also be posted on classroom windows on this date.

School Opening 2015
The first day for students is Monday 2 February 2015. The school office will open on Friday 30 January from 9.00 am to 3.00 pm for new enrolments only.

Absences by Text
Please send your child's name, class and reason for absence to 027 576 8206. 

School Stationery
2015 Stationery is available on the MySchool website at www.myschool.co.nz just follow the link.

NEWS

Wakaaranga Chinese Community Events
Chinese classes will restart on Tuesday 10 February 2015. The new beginners class (pinyin) will start on Tuesday 17 February.
What does our decile rating really mean?
What effect does the change from decile 8 to decile 7 mean for the school?
EZ Covers
A better way to cover school books. Save time, money and the planet. 5c goes to the school for every cover
Fencibles Soccer
Registrations are open from 15 December, 2014 for Fencibles football 2015 Winter Season starting Saturday 18 April, 2015
Deejays School Lunches
You can now order your child's lunch online! Go to www.schoollunches.co.nz, register your details and you can order and pay for your child's lunch and it will be delivered to their class at lunchtime. Alternatively you may still send the order to the kitchen before school.
2015 Term Dates
Term 1 Monday 2 February - Thursday 2 April Term 2 Monday 20 April - Friday 3 July Term 3 Monday 20 July - Friday 25 September Term 4 Monday 12 October - Tuesday 15 December